Bucks County Playhouse to Induct Angela Lansbury to Alumni Hall of Fame

Angela-Lansbury-Tony-AwardsFrom press release:

Bucks County Playhouse (BCP) (Jed Bernstein, Producing Director) has announced performers and special guests for the Angela Lansbury inaugural induction ceremony to the Bucks County Playhouse Alumni Hall of Fame on Monday, October 28th, which honors theatrical luminaries who have graced the New Hope stage.

Tony® winners Tyne Daly and Christine Ebersole will be joined by Tony nominee Hunter Foster, Justin Guarini, Lauren Molina, and Nick Cearley in special vocal performances honoring Ms. Lansbury.  Theatrical veterans and Tony winners Boyd Gaines and Alfred Uhry, both who worked with Ms. Lansbury on the 2013 Australian Tour of Driving Miss Daisy, will join as special guests.

As previously announced Harold Prince will present Angela Lansbury with her Bucks County Playhouse Alumni Hall of Fame honoree award.  Mr. Prince directed Ms. Lansbury in the original production of Sweeney Todd, for which they both received Tony Awards.

“What better way to induct Angela Lansbury into our Hall of Fame than to surround her with her adoring fellow artists,” said Producing Director Jed Bernstein.  “Angela Lansbury appeared at the Playhouse in 1952’s Affairs of State, years before she stepped foot onto the Broadway stage, making her the perfect first honoree.”

To purchase tickets and for more information on the Playhouse, visit bcptheater.org, call 215-862-2121.

# # #


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s